I wanna smoke

I wanna smoke
smoke smoke smoke
smoke away my worries
smoke away my pain
smoke away my disorders
smoke away my name

I wanna smoke
smoke smoke smoke
smoke away my day
smoke away my night
smoke away my irritations
smoke away my ambitions

I wanna smoke
smoke smoke smoke
smoke away my time
smoke away my past
smoke away my future
smoke away my breath

I wanna smoke
smoke smoke smoke
smoke away the truth
smoke away the lies
smoke away the heat
smoke away the cold

I wanna smoke
smoke smoke smoke
smoke away the city
smoke away the smog
smoke away the dead, alive
smoke away the neuroses

..and…smoke myself away.

(Fom Kathmandu, the last stop on the counter culture hippie trail…where the flower children of USA ran away to from the mainstream in the 1960s…Land of Shiva – god of yogis and destroyer of the world – I wanna smoke is dedicated to all the “old” hippes I do love so much. Of course old is in quotes as it should be.)

2 thoughts on “I wanna smoke

Leave a Reply

