I regret not the stars tonight

We could have watched
the stars together
from our hill
that kissed
the sky

We could have watched
the stars dance
quietly, in silence
You and I
(forget the petty stuff)

(But) it never happened
Life and time took over
Now the chance is gone
And the stars shine
elsewhere tonight

But I regret not the stars
They shine everywhere
If you only stop to watch

We could have watched
the stars together
You and I

But I regret
not the stars
(Coz) they shine
every night
wherever
there is
a sky

Leave a Reply

