Tectonic (OR Love in the Time of Earth+quakes)

She’s around the corner from me
(just four houses away)
She’s hiding in the room next door
(her distinct smell gives her away)
She’s in the very ground beneath my feet
(in every tectonic soil particle)
She bubbled so close to the surface
(gave me no more than a moment’s notice)
Death, I must love and embrace her
(she’s coming for me and everyone I know)
I must wine and dine and romance her
(cherish hugs and kisses taken for granted)
I must set fire to my lust and desire for her
(She who takes our breath away)
Leave a Reply

